Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

sábado, 6 de maio de 2017

Valhalore - Voyage Into Eternity (Full-Length Album - 2017) - Bandcamp Stream


Valhalore is an epic metal band from Brisbane, Australia. Created by composer and lead guitarist Anthony Willis, Valhalore draw on influences from folk, power, and melodic death metal to create a sound that is both inspiring and magical.

Formed in mid-2013, the band immediately set to work on their first album and began to establish themselves within the Australian metal scene. In 2015 the band released their debut, self-titled EP which received positive acclaim from fans globally.

After bursting onto the folk metal scene late 2015 with their self-titled EP, VALHALORE went to work on completing their debut album VOYAGE INTO ETERNITY. The album was unleashed on the world on March 14, 2017. If you enjoy soaring tin whistle, shredding guitars, crushing chorus chants, and majestic melodic passes, this CD is the perfect album for you..

Since their first live appearance in November 2015, Valhalore have been a crowd favourite at numerous shows, and have shared the stage with the likes of Chronolyth, Kyzer Soze, Orpheus Omega, Lagerstein, Be’lakor, as well as opening for folk-metal titans Eluveitie.
Media Praise

"Voyage Into Eternity has a very natural flow and allows the songwriting talent to show its chops and avoids the many pitfalls of the genre. Valhalore could very well be the next rising star of viking metal and rightfully so!" - (Rating: 9/10 - Metal Observer).

“The band mixes the ferocity of melodic death metal, the intricacy of folk metal with the technical grace and wizardry of guitarists like Jari Mäenpää from Wintersun, for a sound that feels so organic yet inspiring.” – Metal Obsession.

“Valhalore’s music reinforce my belief that this band is one that everyone needs on their radar, as the world class musicianship and imagery of the band is second to none.” – Metal Wani

Formed In: 2013
Status: Active
Years Active: 2013-Present

Lachlan Neate – Lead Vocals, Mandolin & Cello
Anthony Willis – Guitar & Vocals
Lucas Fisher – Guitar & Vocals
Sophie Christensen – Low Whistle & Tin Whistle
Matthew Grimley – Bass Guitar
Morgan Cox – Drums

Country of Origin: Australia
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
Genre: Epic Folk/Viking Metal

Current Label: Unsigned/Independent
General Managers:
Anthony Willis/Lachlan Neate//
Official Website:

Voyage Into Eternity (Full-Length Album - 2017)

Released March 14, 2017 

Composing/Mixing/Producing: Anthony Willis 
Lyrics: Lachlan Neate 
Mastering: Steve Nagasaki 
Album Artwork: Justine Malcontento 

Pre-Orders At: 
Band's Webstore: