Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

terça-feira, 16 de maio de 2017

Drawn Awake - PASSENGER (Official Music Video 2017)

Foto de Drawn Awake.

Drawn Awake is up-coming unsigned melodic death metal band from Tampere Finland. In summer 2011 members who influenced in several local metal bands started a project named "Drawn Awake". In the beginning of 2012 Drawn Awake published their first EP called "Circle" containing three tracks.

The second EP, "Reflection", which contains four tracks, was composed and recorded in 2012 and released in the beginning of 2013. A music video was made of the opening track Game. Both releases, "Circle" and "Reflection", got good reception and were chosen as a "Demo of the month" by LammasZine.

After a change of lead guitarist, Drawn Awake started doing live shows around Finland and Baltic states. Year 2013 contained 15 gigs including supporting no other than Dark Tranquillity in Rockclub Tapper.

The year 2014 continued with a bunch of gigs and at the same time three new songs were composed for the third EP, "The New Era". It was recorded in the summer of 2014 and mixed & mastered by A. Kippo @ Astia-studio. "The New Era" was released on 11.11.2014 and so far it has gathered some great reviews and feedback.

Until 2015 Drawn Awake has released three EP's with total of 10 tracks and will continue live shows at 2015 while composing new material for the forthcoming full-length debut release. 

On Thursday April 13, 2017 Drawn Awake released a new song ‘PASSENGER’ with music video. This release is first one with their new vocalist Arttu and bass player Aleksi. The band just started to finalize composing of two new songs and plan is to get those released in the fall 2017.

Their music it's energetic and dynamic metal with progressive elements has gathered enthusiastic reviews since 2011. Drawn Awake has played over thirty shows in Finland and Baltics, one of which as support for Dark Tranquillity in Estonia Rockclub Tapper.

Formed In: 2011
Status: Active
Years Active: 2011-Present


Arttu Tuominen - Vocals

Henri Vuorela - Guitars

Lassi Tiainen - Guitars

Aleksi Pohjola - Bass

Ville Aatsinki - Drums

Genre: Melodic Death Metal
Hometown: Tampere, Finland

Current Label: Unsigned/Independent

Henri Vuorela // contact(at) // +358440334634


Miika ”Mega” Kuusinen // Metal Asylum Promotions // // +358405792248


PASSENGER (Official Music Video 2017)

Released: April 13, 2017

This music video is shot only by using single GoPro Hero 5 Session action camera. Editing and Color corrections made with Adobe Premiere Pro CC 2015.

Streaning and Pre-Orders:

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário