Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

segunda-feira, 14 de agosto de 2017

Shrouded - Ominous Divinity (EP - 2017) - Bandcamp Stream

Formed in 2014, Shrouded are a 4 piece Melodic Death Metal band based in Belfast, Northern Ireland featuring Dani Kansanaho and Shane Hughes on guitar and vocals, with Scott Neill on drums and Jordy Thompson on bass. .

Shrouded played their first show alongside Zombified, Scimitar and Rabid Bitch Of The North. Following this show, the band began the recording process for their debut EP.

The band independently released their first EP "Inception of Inhumanity" in March 2015 and went on to play numerous gigs throughout Northern Ireland to promote the EP.

In late 2015, Shrouded began recording a single entitled "Ascension". The single was released in August 2016 at Voodoo, Belfast and was made available for digital download on the band's Bandcamp page.

Upon release, Shrouded embarked on a 3 date Irish tour, playing in Belfast, Dublin and ending at the 96/1 festival in Cork. In October 2016, Shrouded made their first appearance at Ireland's famed Siege of Limerick festival.

Shrouded remerged in 2017 at Metal to the Masses, Belfast having finished the writing process of their next release and shortly after embarked on an Irish tour with Zombified and Scimitar. Following this tour Shrouded proceeded to win the Belfast leg of Metal to the Masses, paving their way to Bloodstock 2017.

Shrouded released their second EP entitled "Ominous Divinity" on 1st of August 2017 featuring 5 sinister new tracks packed full of shredding guitars and relentless blast beats. 
Formed In: 2014
Status: Active
Years Active: 2014-Present

Dani Kansanaho - Guitar & Vocals
Shane Hughes - Guitar & Vocals
Scott Neill - Drums
Jordan Thompson - Bass & Vocals

Location: Belfast, United Kingdom
Genre: Melodic Death Metal/Death Metal

Current Label: Unsigned/Independent

Ominous Divinity (EP - 2017)
Released August 1, 2017 

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Josh Robinson of JSR Audio at Bearcat Studios, Belfast. 

Artwork designed by Tata Kumislizer Art. 

All photography by Kerri Clarke of Exposing Shadows Photography 

All music & lyrics arranged by Shrouded 
All samples arranged by Dani Kansanaho