Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

quarta-feira, 2 de agosto de 2017

Bloodgod - Catharsis (EP - 2017) - Bandcamp Stream

Bloodgod is a Dutch death metal hailing from Utrecht, the band initially started low profile as a side project in 2011 featuring (former) members of Warchitect, Vals, and Dictated among others.

After several changes in the lineup, Bloodgod currently consists of Daan (ex-Hymir / Decisive Intrusion), Frank (Slayer tribute band Player / Disquiet) and Johnny (ex-Nuestros Derechos / Agents of Entropy)

Bloodgod’s debut EP 'Pseudologia Phantastica’ was released in 2013. It was recorded and mixed by Quintijn Verhoef at Studio Independent Recordings (Incarnate, Led Astray, T.C.F., Terzij De Horde, Divine Sins, The Fifth Alliance, etc.) in Utrecht. It contains three death metal infused songs on which Bloodgod let their imagination run free, hence the title ‘Pseudologia Phantastica’.

Following the release of their debut EP, Bloodgod shared the stage with Can of Worms, Cryptopsy, Skeletal Remains, and Terrorizer among others, and played several national festivals including Big Ass Metal Fest, Angelfest Doetinchem and Frisian Brotherhood Fest.

On  March 31, 2017 the band released a new EP called ‘Catharsis’. Five brand new tracks were recorded and mixed at Mass Audio Studio in the Netherlands, and mastered by Grammy nominated engineer Jacob Hansen (Aborted, Mercenary, Volbeat, Pestilence, etc) in Denmark.

The artwork, created by Lisa Röttjers, depicts ‘t Schrickelik Tempeest’, meaning 'the horrible tempest' in old Dutch. It refers to the song with the same title and lyrics about the violent storm of August 1, 1674 that hit the episcopal cathedral in the band’s hometown and turned it into ruins.

Nowadays Bloodgod is a steady three-piece powerhouse delivering death metal soaked songs with all the features common to the genre: deep grunts, low-tuned guitars and fast riffs, double bass drumming and blast beats, plus a musical brutality that's permanently present.

Fomed In: 2011
Status: Active
Years Active: 2011-Present

Daan Douma - Guitar, Vocals
Frank van Boven - Bass, Backing Vocals
Johnny Derechos - Drums, Spoken Words

Country of Origin: Netherland
Location: Utrecht
Genre: Death Metal

Current Label: Independent/Unsigned
Booking/Press Contact:

Official Website:
Last fm:

Catharsis (EP - 2017)
Released March 31, 2017 

 'Catharsis’ is available in various formats: