Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

segunda-feira, 7 de agosto de 2017

Clouds - Destin (EP - 2017) - Bandcamp Stream

Clouds - Destin
Clouds, an international doom project, just announced a new EP, and you can read all about it below. To sum it up, it will be titled Destin and feature artwork by Arthur Kornovics and four new songs. The cover has been revealed and can be seen as well. 

Daniel Neagoe assembles, once again, a memorable line up of guest musicians with special attention to vocalist, with Ana Carolina (Mourning Sun), Gogo Melone (Aeonian Sorrow), Mihu Ilie from Abigail and Mikko Kotamäki from Finnish legends Swallow The Sun showing their undeniable talent on this recording. 

The members of Clouds have a combined resumé that remains virtually unmatched in doom metal. Amongst the members of the atmospheric doom band are contributions and efforts in some of the genre's biggest and productive names over the last 25 years. Names like Pantheist, Shape of Despair, Barren Earth, and Eye of Solitude are just a handful of examples. However, their collective work in Clouds remains its own wonderfully unique entity. 2016 saw the band release their second full-length album, Departe. Prior to that, a 2014 debut called Doilu. Now this year, less than six months removed from Departe, Clouds delivers a brand new EP named Destin.

The band explained: "Dear friends, it is with much pleasure we present to you with Destin. This will be our new EP and its artwork has Arthur Kornovics's distinct signature as usual. There will be two versions of this release, CD and vinyl.

"The CD version will contain four new songs, Errata, the single which by now hasn't been included on any physical material and two acoustic versions of older songs: Even If I Fall and You Went So Silent. The vinyl version will contain just the four new songs as a collector's edition.

"There will also be a special package for this release limited to only 50 pieces, and we will come back with more details regarding it, however, what we can say by now is that this is going to be very much on your liking and will contain a lot of items. Please stay tuned until Monday next week, when we will come back with our next guest appearance on the EP as well as more news about the EP itself."

On June 30th, 2017 Clouds released the first single Fields Of Nothingness feat Mikko Kotamäki (Mikko from Swallow the Sun vocalist).

Their new EP "Destin", the EP was released on 1st of August 2017 (Digitaly) and on 1st of September 2017 (Physicaly) in Fifty limited edition 100% handmade, hand numbered (both cd and packaging) digipacks. The digipacks will have between 3 to 5 panels (CD in the middle, 2 folds sideways and 2 folds up and down). You can Pre-Order and kow more about the package features here:

Drummer and vocalist, Daniel Neagoe, spoke on the new EP; stating: "Destin is our proudest of works so far. It is both relentless and oppressive and with the help of our distinguished guests, the music receives an individual value and personal touch. It is, in fact, the natural continuation of both Doliu and Departe and the bridge to our next chapter." Guitarist and bassist, Déhá, also spoke. He followed Neagoe's sentiments adding: "Destin is definitely more than an EP, and not only with length. It brings tragedy to a new standard in our music and shows that this same tragedy can be brought with a simple acoustic song and a voice, as well as with full force and amazing guest vocalists. I do believe this is our most emotional release so far and I can't it say better than Daniel; it's a bridge for our next works."

Media Praise

"Overall, “Destin” is one hell of a release that any fan of Atmospheric Doom Metal should have in their collection. This nearly flawless release will certainly stand the test of time and will maintain Clouds status as one of the genre’s best until their next efforts. Released in multiple super limited-edition collector’s versions (a limited-edition box and digipack) this is one of the holy grail-like articles for any collector." - (Rating: 99/100).

"Clouds invited four guest-vocalists to help them create one of the best Doom Metal records of the year. To complete the hour-long epos they included some re-interpretations of earlier work, which will surely convince both their loyal support and new fans." - (Rating: 9.4/10).

Formed in: 2013
Status: Active
Years active: 2013-Present

Daniel Neagoe  -  Drums, Vocals 
Jarno Salomaa  - Guitars 
Déhà - Guitars, Bass 
Kostas Panagiotou - Keyboards 
Pim Blankenstein - Vocals 
Jón Aldará - Vocals 
Anders Eek  - Drums
Mark Antoniades - Guitar

Genre: Atmospheric Doom Metal
Country of origin: International
Location: United Kingdom / Finland / Netherlands / Faroe Islands / Belgium

Current label: Domestic Genocide Records

Destin (EP - 2017)
Release date: August 1st (digitally), September 1st (physically) 2017

Guest Musicians
Gogo Melone Vocals on "In This Empty Room"
Ana Carolina (Mourning Sun) Vocals on "The Wind Carried Your Soul"
Mihu Ilie (Abigail) Vocals on "Nothing But A Name"
Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun) Vocals on "Fields Of Nothingness "