Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

terça-feira, 27 de setembro de 2016

The Fërtility Cült - A Forest of Kings (Full-Length Album - 2016) - Bandcamp Stream

Enter into the cosmic world of The Fërtility Cült. This five-piece band from Tampere is dropping some slow-burning tunes of dark textures and prog-rock twists. The Path Is Clear is the first single off the album entitled A Forest of Kings. Except for this single, which is merely seven minutes long, the rest of the songs are stretched to the 10-minute mark and transit through many different dark places. Sax and keyboards give a retro sound, and while guitar and bass couldn't be heavier and dirtier, they form a good combo.

The prog-rockers from Tampere The Fërtility Cült released their new album A Forest of Kings on the 9th of September, 2016. The album is avaliable in your favourite digital outlet and record stores.

The band describe themselves as astral travellers and planewalkers fulfilling pledges to preternatural cosmic cow deities and hypersensual fertility priestesses channeling from time immemorial through subterranean cults of clandestine rites taking place in ancient isthmic necropolises inhabited by keepers of arcane legacies practicing idolatry of lascivious demiurge vixens while listening to Black Sabbath.  

Media Praise 

"Part Doom-gloom, part inspiringly playful and almost cheesy, part Hammond-Organ dominated Hard Rock, part psychedelic-etheral drift, part Punk attitude, and this amazing Saxophone going through all those different modes of expression as well" - (Rating 7.5/10)

The sound that displays the Finnish quintet The Fertility Cult is so enigmatic and nebulous as the cover that illustrates this captivating new album." -

Formed In: 2008
Status: Active
Years Active: 2008-Present

Kailasha - Bass, Vocals
Mäkinen - Drums
Kimmel - Guitars
Solismaa - Organ, Piano

Country of origin: Finland
Location: Tampere
Genre: Psychedelic Stoner/Doom Metal

Current Label: Unsigned/Independent
Booking/Press Contact:

A Forest of Kings (Full-Length Album - 2016)

Released September 9, 2016

Listen/Buy The Album On: