Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

sábado, 28 de janeiro de 2017

Aphyxion - (2014 - 2016) [ Full Discography] - Youtube Stream

Resultado de imagem para Aphyxion
APHYXION is a 5-piece metal act out of Ribe, Denmark, formed in 2007 - all members in their mid-teens - APHYXION has been going through a major development both musically and mentally. The group has gathered a rather good reputation by the appearances on prestigious festivals such as Wacken Open Air and Copenhell, massive touring in Europe and shows played alongside well established bands inside and outside of Denmark. APHYXION has managed to play nearly 100 shows before the age of 20. They have a prominent willpower that is always increasing.

After the band’s beginner-stage where they released 2 EP’s - “Eradication of Fates” (2009) and “Obliteration of the Weak” (2010) - they chose to create their first full length studio album. It was recorded at Hansen Studios (Volbeat, Aborted, ect.), entitled “Earth Entangled”, and released on 1st of September 2014, through Mighty Music. It was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Epica etc).

With the smashing sound, created in the studio by producer Jacob Hansen and the band’s own guitarist Jonas Haagensen, the debut attained much recognition within Europe, and was featured in several major metal magazines, with comments such as:

“Meet APHYXION, the new saviours of melodic death metal… of the most exciting new bands in Europe.” - Dom Lawson, Metal Hammer UK

Besides being nominated for “Best Hard Rock Album” at the prestigious annual Gaffa Awards, “Earth Entangled” has been received with praises from the biggest rock/metal Medias around the world.

The biggest Danish music magazine, Gaffa, comments: “Melodic death metal at it's finest. Earth Entangled is solid and addictive, and Danish metal’s future could easily be in APHYXION's sign"

With the newly attained recognition, the band recently released a new  album AFTERMATH, on December 2nd, 2016, their second album , this time through Prime Collective. With a more catchy, refined sound, again made in Hansen Studios, the band is now ready to take on the world.

With praising reviews already… :

“Album of the year.” 5/5 - Metal A Day, DK

“With catchy songs and a perfect sense of melody, expect this group to be hitting festivals like Download in the not too distant future.” 8/10 - Musicology, UK

Formed In: 2006
Status: Active
Years Active: 2006-Present

Michael Vahl - Vocals
Bertil Rytter - Guitars & Backing vocals
Jonas Haagensen - Guitars
Jais Jessen - Bass

Jakob Jensen - Drums

Country of Origin: Denmark
Location: Ribe
Genre: Melodic Death Metal

Current Label: Prime Collective
Press: Prime Collective / Mirza Radonjica-Bang -
UK: James Monteith -

Booking: Prime Collective / Mirza Bang-Radonjica -

Official Website:
Google Plus:


Aftermath (Full-Length Album - 2016)

Earth Entangled (Full-Length Album - 2014)

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário