Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

domingo, 12 de agosto de 2018

Irreversible Mechanism - "Abolution" [Music Video - "Immersion" - 2018]


The unsung masters of progressive death metal return!

Coming off the band's hyped debut, Irreversible Mechanism not only won the Best Guitar Performance award in their native Belarusian annual music awards, they were also hailed internationally as the next coming of Necrophagist, putting them firmly at the top of the list of tech death newcomers.

Irreversible Mechanism's sophomore album propels the band leagues forward, ascending effortlessly between intense progressive death metal and extraterrestrial ambiance.

The band's signature symphonic sound builds like a freight train through a sea of terror and reflection. 'Immersion' marks the arrival of unstoppable fury, entering with a masterful sense of space, clarity, melody, and emotion.

The additions of clean vocal highlights appear with tasteful application as a counterpoint, vast ambient soundscapes paint an alien world for the band to traverse and destroy, epic guitar leads soar over the writhing maelstrom of beauty and chaos, and electronic pulses creep up which offer a breath of calm.

Adding Dan Presland (Ne Obliviscaris) on drums for the album was the final touch.

The result is a contender for the best album in today's progressive death metal world.

On September 14th, we are releasing our second full-length album "IMMERSION" via Blood Music.


1. Existence I: Contemplation
2. Existence II: Collision
3. Abolution
4. Simulacra
5. Footprints in the Sand
6. Beyond
7. Limbo
8. Immersion
9. Awakening
10. Seclusion [Bonus]

Irreversible Mechanism “Immersion” stands as a bold statement, challenging and eclipsing genre heavyweights Rivers of Nihil and Fallujah, and ushering in a new era of progressive and technical death metal. "

Here is the video for “Abolution” of our upcoming album "IMMERSION":

Released: August 7, 2018

"Immersion" release date: September 14th, 2018

Produced by Irreversible Mechanism
Decoration: Elza Daineko 
Director and editor: Aleksey Misurov
Сoloring and post production: Maksim Herasimenka
Light: Aleksey Malukevich

On this record we also worked with Sami Raatikainen on mixing and mastering, our good friend since "Infinite Fields" and true professional, who really helped us to collect these musical pieces into one solid monolith. And also with great Dan Presland (Ne Obliviscaris), who recorded just so astonishing, so powerful drums.
It's really nice to have guys like this in your team.

Vlad Nekrash (guitarist) comments:
"Our new record 'Immersion' differs from the our debut album, by being full of experiments in composing. We are far from being the same as in the beginning. We wanted to discover new ways to ourselves and to show how we want to sound right now. Our new music allow us to go beyond the borders of simple and understandable things, it helps to evolve and not to stay the same. Every track of the new album is a new level for me personally and for the whole band."

Andrew Parmon (guitarist/vocalist):
“It’s a concept album, as our first record, but this time I think it's more deep and personal. We tried to cover the themes of the fundamental laws of the universe, isolation, time, reality,freedom. Being on different sides of the conflict (if we could say so). Story about the survival in the world without which you can’t exist, but rules of which you refuse to accept.
Talking about musical aspect I would say it's far more experimental. I don't know if it made it better or worse, but it was something we needed. And I'm so excited about it because whole band put so much effort in it, so much creativity and we're very proud of what we've done.”

Pavel Semin (bassist) comments:
"In new album we decided to move from orchestral sounding to explore other ways to create atmosphere. We add more guitar effects, layers, and synths. The album also more holistic, like a single piece divided into parts."

Ilya Studenok (vocalist) comments:
"As a person with a different music background, I’ve used a bit of my own, different approach when making this album. In a certain way this is actually what this record was missing before. When you make things more complex and a bit out of box leaving a certain stylistic foundation, you should get the accents accurate, intriguing and just right. Aside from the instrumental part, the vocals also been brought to a new level. The new record turned out to be sounding quite unexpectedly but of course more interesting."

Irreversible Mechanism line-up:
Vladislav Nekrash – guitar, production
Andrew Parmon – guitar/vocals
Pavel Semin – bass guitar
Ilya Studenok - vocals
Dan Presland - drum recording.

Pre-order vinyl / CD:
Band merch:

Cover art: Mark Erskine.
Original art direction and design: Elza Daineko.

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário