Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

sábado, 10 de dezembro de 2016

Thread of Omen - In Die Luminis (Lyric Video - 2016)

Thread of Omen was formed in 2013 by founding members Calla Hamman, Jean Hamman, and Stian Etsebeth. Midway through 2014, after Steyn Lotter and Victor van den Heever joined and started playing shows locally. Most recently Matthew Cox joined the band to replace Jean Hamman on bass.

Thread of Omen began as 3 friends playing covers together and the idea of becoming a serious band was not always taken so seriously. After the current drummer joined the band, and many new songs were written, the band began to evolve into something with much more potential. This led to the joining of the current vocalist who added a new dimension to the music. After finalising and structuring the set lists the band decided to begin gigging on the Cape Town circuit. Thread of Omen was soon ready to enter the studio to start recording. The band's debut album titled 'Palace of the Fathers' was released  June 2, 2015.

Their debut album, Palace of the Fathers concept album that binds the metaphorical implications of living in a society where there is a small amount of very powerful and rich oppressors who set the rules and create the mechanistic system of worshiping materialism.Greek mythological figures are used to create our own story where a group of rogue warriors attempt to over throw the power enforced on them. The structure is melodic but focuses on technicality and classical, with a slight progressive influence to create an atmosphere of anarchy. Thread of Omen 'Palace of the fathers' promises to give you a unique and raw experience within the realm of fantasy.

Thread of Omen plays melodic death metal drawing inspiration from classic death metal acts and modern bands alike. Fast-paced music with a strong focus on melody, as well as heaviness which ultimately leads to a unique sound. Their songs are connected through stories and concepts which define and refine their music.

The band Thread Of Omen have been making some noise about releasing their second full length album almost immediately following the 2015 release of their Palace Of The Fathers debut.

No surprises here, they are at it again. The first single, Glory of What from their 2nd full length album received positive reviews and was featured in many popular known African metal blogs and was also included in top tens.

Their second single ‘Die Luminis’ is Latin for ‘day of the light’ (bet you all knew that huh?) Recorded with Neil Bezuidenhout and Stephen du Plessis from Moment of clarity. ‘Die Luminis’ is the second  sign of this as yet unnamed new offering becoming manifest which has just been finished and they would be planning a launch soon, at the moment they are focusing on making a solid comeback after their mini hiatus and they announced ex-Sabretooth member and drum teacher, Damian Rijkers taking the throne.

Formed in: 2013
Status: Active
Years active: 2013-Present

Victor van den Heever - Vocals
Stian Etsebeth - Guitar
Calla Hamman - Guitar
Matthew Cox - Bass
Damian Rijkers - Drums

Country of origin: South Africa
Location: Cape Town

Genre: Melodic Death Metal
Current label: Unsigned/independent
Booking/Press Contact:
Telephone: 0797027458

Official Website:

Thread of Omen - In Die Luminis (Lyric Video - 2016)

Released: July 4, 2016

Video Created by Ruan van Heerden

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário