Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

terça-feira, 27 de fevereiro de 2018

Harakiri For The Sky - Arson ( Full-Length Album - 2018) - Bandcamp Stream

After 2016 they snatched the post black metal scene with the album "III: Trauma", the Austrians Harakiri For The Sky return to the albums with "Arson" that will be released on February 16, 2018 by AOP Records.

Mystical, icily and emotional: In the focus of the music of HARAKIRI FOR THE SKY stands the dreamy, the picturesque aspect, the melancholy joy of Black Metal and the tension of Post-Rock. 

Founded in 2011 in Vienna, Austria, the aim of Harakiri For The sky has always been to create a unique mixture of melancholy and aggression, madness and meaning, and wrapped in alternately manic/mellow songs that bridged black metal and atmospheric post-rock. The band was initially begun as a studio project by erstwhile Bifröst member M. S. joined by vocalist/lyricist J. J., and has recently been expanded to a live lineup. 

With that lineup secured, Harakiri for the Sky then embarked upon successful European tours with the likes of A Forest Of Stars, Ellende, Fäulnis, Der Weg Einer Freiheit, and Agrypnie among others, encompassing over 20 countries to date. 

2016 was a really successful year for Harakiri For The Sky. Their 3rd album “ III - Trauma” got great acclaim from critics and audiences and a nominee for the “Amadeus Austrian Music Award”! 

The recording process of the 4th album “Arson” is finished now! 

It is the first time with a studio drummer on a record and no one more could fit better into the line-up then Kerim “Krimh” Lechner who handle the drums behind Septicflesh and played live with Behemoth. 

The new album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Daniel Fellner.

Formed In: 2011
Status: Active
Years Active: 2011-Present

M. S. - All Instruments, Songwriting
J. J. - Vocals, Lyrics

Live Musicians
Thomas Dornig - Bass 
Mischa - Drums
Marrok - Rhythm Guitars And Backing Vocals 

Country of Origin: Austria
Location: Vienna/Salzburg
Genre: Black Metal/Post-Rock

Current Label: Art of Propaganda
Press Contact:

Last fm:

Arson ( Full-Length Album - 2018)
Released February 16, 2018 

All music and arrangements by M.S. 
All lyrics by J.J. 
Session drums by Kerim „Krimh“ Lechner 
Classical guitar on „Heroin Waltz“ by Bernth Brodträger 
Recorded by M.S. and Daniel Fellner 
Mixed and mastered by Daniel Fellner 
Produced by M.S. 
Drums recorded at „Sweat Records“ by Matthias Ambros and Chris Grabner 
Artwork by Striga 
Limited Boxset Artwork by Metastazis 
Bandphoto by Krist Mort 
Layout by Seance Design 
„Manifesto“ cover by Graveyard Lovers 
Guest vocals on „Manifesto“ by Silvi Bogojevic 
Choir vocals on „Manifesto“ by Leesa

Stream and order:

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário